Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Big Bun Drive In. We'd love to have your feedback!

Big Bun Drive-in

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Big Bun Drive In and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Suzyqharshman 3 days ago

#3 Big Bun

We have been going to Big Bun and ordering the Big Bun burger 🍔 for 40+ years. They are delicious. The butterscotch milkshakes are the best in town.

Jackson 8 days ago

#11 Tom Burger

This was so good! I got this after swimming with a cookie dough milkshake and fries when I ate that it felt like I was on cloud 9. It was the best taste ever.

Stephanie 12 days ago

R & R

My teenage son & I love Big Bun's juicy chicken strips & burgers, but the R&R with mouth watering mushrooms and crisp sprouts is my #1, especially paired with a hearty portion of hot, fresh, salty fries. There are so many shake flavors it's almost overwhelming. We've tried almost every shake and can't pick a favorite; they're all loaded with enormous chunks of real fruit or candy, the straws look like garden hoses! If you love PB & chocolate, definitely try the Reese's PB cup shake. We know what to expect, yet still excitedly show each other, "Look! Half a PB cup!" Our 8-year-old chihuahua gets so excited for her pup cone, she can barely contain herself in the backseat. It's too funny watching her enjoy her ice cream cone. Sometimes there are two lines of cars on both sides of the building clear into the street, but it is worth the wait. Big Bun has the friendliest staff, and the best quality (and quantity) fast food in Boise.

Krisfez 17 days ago

Huckleberry Bacon Bleu Cheese

We've never had a bad meal here, but the bacon bleu burger is amazing! Service is always friendly and staff goes above and beyond.

Mcharmaing22 21 days ago

#9 Finger Steak Basket

Always tasting SO fresh and good!! The oinion rings are for sure the best in idaho!!

Vivimart1225 8 days ago

#5 Chicken Sandwich

Can't go wrong with the crispy chicken sandwich and some tots! Always fresh and crispy!

Stephaniegnccc 11 days ago

Impossible

I love being able to order a mainstay cheeseburger being a non-meat eater & dairy free ! This review alone is making my mouth water. The delicious burger and *big bun* are a perfect fit and I always feel as though cooks have cooked it with care. The dairy free cheese adds an extra layer of yum! Having fast food that is healthy and delicious can't be beat! Always getting an order of fries with vegan sauce and a pup cone can't be better here. I am a repeat customer and love the growing meat/dairy free options!

Sbp 14 days ago

#9 Finger Steak Basket

Best fingersteaks in town! Fast and friendly service every time we visit.

Horejs 20 days ago

Cafferty

This has to be one of the best sandwiches in the universe... I've been going here since I can remember. And everything on the menu is worth trying. But, the Cafferty is the one, with a scotch and soda. One time when I was 12 or so. My parents and I went to visit my aunt and uncle. On that trip we ended up in a bar area for some lunch. My whole life I knew scotch and soda to be an all time favorite beverage. When I asked for my drink the waiter and my uncle looked at me cross eyed then asked for my ID. Shocked and defeated I settled for a Shirley Temple... Enjoy 😉

Jchaconewsletters 26 days ago

Vegan Dairy Free Shakes

Very tasty vegan shakes! Lots of flavors!!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA